&noscript=1 />

Winner of 2020 RTK Scholarship Announced, Aditi Madhusudan

Congratulations to Aditi Madhusudan of Alpharetta, Georgia, who is the recipient of the RTK Scholars Award for 2020. Madhusudan was chosen from an impressive pool of applicants with remarkable accomplishments in various science-related fields. She will receive $1,500, which will be applied to her studies at University of Georgia, where she is majoring in biology and economics, and intends to pursue a degree in medicine.

“Students like Aditi who have such passion, understanding, and dedication to finding the underlying causes of health issues are the next generation of doctors and scientists,” said Robert Weitz, Principal and Founder of RTK, a leading environmental testing company, which initiated the RTK Scholars Program in 2015. “Her ambitions are extraordinary, and her understanding of the complex role toxins play in our environment as they relate to our health is impressive,” he adds. “RTK is committed to supporting and furthering students’ scientific education, and our scholarship program helps them succeed.”

In her essay, Madhusudan explained why she was attracted to the subject.

“As a future doctor, I want to bring awareness to illness caused by environmental triggers and encourage people to get their households tested for mold, air quality, and/or allergens depending on their symptoms. Through advocacy in the medical community, I hope to work towards overcoming these health issues associated with environmental triggers and change the culture of medicine to view patients more holistically in the context of their day-to-day environments,” she said. She emphasized that she is aiming to make the world a healthier place through knowledge and education.

The RTK Scholars Program has awarded over $10,000 in recent years. Past winners include Joseph Vecchio of Keyport, New Jersey; Katie Galletta of Goffstown, New Hampshire; Renwick Wilson of Greenwich, Connecticut; Kolby Galloway of Easley, South Carolina; Elliott Davis of North Potomac, Maryland; Nicholas Bulthuis of Chicago, Illinois; and Dylan McCloskey of Liberty, Missouri.

The RTK Scholars Program is now accepting applications for the 2021 award. The application deadline is May 31, 2021. If you would like more information or to apply, please visit RTK Environmental Science Scholarship Program.


There has been a 300% increase in patients diagnosed with asthma over the past 20 years. (USA Weekend)

Please follow and like us:

How RTK Environmental Group keeps you safe while we’re in your home or workplace.

Watch Video Below